Student Council

IMG_1632 (2)The Devon Prep Student Council (DPSC) is highly active within Devon and coordinates most of the student life. DPSC not only mediates between the administration, faculty, Parents Association, alumni, and the student body, but also administers and finances most of the students’ activities. Dances, tailgates, basketball games, prom, and various other activities are organized and managed by the Student Council. Student Council members, especially the executive board, often represent Devon Prep’s student body at events both on and off campus, such as Open House, Spring TIDE and the Headmaster’s Reception.

Members of the student council are elected by fellow students, and active participation in the Student Council provides training for leadership, service, and loyalty.

The following Devon Prep students were elected to the Upper School and Middle School Student Council for the 2014-15 school year.

Upper School Executive Board

Ed McGinley, President
Robert Pickell, Vice President
Shane Norris, Treasurer

Middle School Executive Board

Christopher Muth, President
Andre Tiglao, Vice President
Nicholas Bello,  Treasurer

Class Presidents

Sixth Grade – Zachary Fedyk
Seventh Grade – Steven VanZelst
Eighth Grade – William Rule
Ninth Grade – Caelen Coyne
Tenth Grade – Benjamin Lubker
Eleventh Grade – Richard O’Flynn
Twelfth Grade – Christian Nave