Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Rev. Francisco J. Aisa, Sch.P. – Introduction to Catholicism, Religions of the World, Headmaster, Chaplain
Education: Pontifical University of Salamanca, Spain (Bachelors Level) Theology;
Pontifical University of Lateran, Rome (Bachelors Level) Theology
University School of Zaragoza, Spain (Masters Level) Science Education Doctoral Candidate
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337
Email: faisa@devonprep.com

Mrs. Diane Andraka  – Integrated Algebra 1 and 2, Interactive Physics, Introduction to Chemistry, Pre-Calculus
Education: Syracuse University, B.S. in Bioengineering;
Secondary Certification in Mathematics, Chemistry, and General Science
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 412
Email: dandraka@devonprep.com

Mr. Mark Aquilante – American History, Modern American History, Director of Academic Affairs
Education: West Chester University, B.A. in Elementary Education;
Cabrini College, Masters in Educational Leadership K to 12 (with Distinction)
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 127
Email: maquilante@devonprep.com

Mrs. Erin Baracco – Spanish 2 and 3, AP Spanish, Middle School Coordinator
Education:
University of Miami, B.A. International Studies and Political Science;
Dowling College, Spanish; West Chester University, M.A. in Spanish and
PA Teaching Certification in Spanish K-12; Awarded Fullbright-Hays Scholarship
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 411
Email: ebaracco@devonprep.com

Mr. George K. Beothy – AP Human Geography, History of the Church, Latin 1, Social Studies Department Head
Education: University of Pennsylvania, B.A. in History;
University of Pennsylvania, M.A. in Education;
West Chester University, Masters Candidate Geography
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 402
Email: gbeothy@devonprep.com

Mrs. Nicole Botta – Organismal Biology
Education: Bucknell University, B.S. in Biology and Education;
Temple University, M.Ed. in Sports Medicine
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 430
Email: nbotta@devonprep.com

Ms. Emily Byrne – Introduction to Music
Education: The University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 415
Email: ebyrne@devonprep.com

Mr. Michael J. Collins – AP History, AP US American Government, Ancient History,
Social Studies Department Head, Model UN Moderator, NHS Moderator
Education: St. Joseph’s University, B.A. in History;
Villanova University, M.A. in History
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 405
Email: mcollins@devonprep.com

Mr. Mark Consolo – Physical Education, Assistant Athletic Director, Transportation Director,
Christian Action Program (CAP) Co-Moderator     
Education: Neumann University, B.S. in Sports Management;
Southern New Hampshire University, Graduate Certificate in Athletic Administration
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 101
Email: mconsolo@devonprep.com

Mrs. Gabriela Dokas  Foreign Language Exploration, AP French, French 1 and 8, World Language Department Head
Education: New York University, B.A. French;
West Chester University, Master’s Candidate in French Language
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 404
Email: gdokas@devonprep.com

Mr. David J. Evans – History, Middle School Coordinator
Education: St. Joseph’s University, B.S. Elementary Education/Special Education;
Penn State University, Masters Candidate in Educational Leadership
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 113
Email: devans@devonprep.com

Mr. Jason M. Fisher – AP Economics, American History, Introduction to Macroeconomics, Athletics Director
Education: University of Scranton, B.S. in Secondary Education;
LaSalle University, M.A. in History
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 117
Email: jfisher@devonprep.com

Ms. Katherine Frank – Graphics Design, Introduction to Computer Science, Introduction to Computing, Technology Coordinator, Computer Science Department Head
Education –
 Philadelphia University, B.S. in Graphic Design;
St. Joseph’s University, M.S. in Institutional Technology K-12
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 182
Email: kfrank@devonprep.com

Mr. Dylan Gavin – Algebra 1, AP Calculus AB, Calculus, Integrated Algebra I/II, Christian Action Program Moderator
Education: Susquehanna University, B.A. in Economics, Mathematics
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 409
Email: dygavin@devonprep.com

Mr. Dominic Gentile – Catholic Faith and Morality, Introduction into Catholicism, Old Testament
Education: Franciscan University, B.A.  in Theology and Catechetics
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 418
Email: dgentile@devonprep.com

Ms. Jennifer Gregory – Language Arts, Modern Literature, Director of Internal Operations
Education: Ursinus College, B.A. in English
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 104
Email: jgregory@devonprep.com

Mr. Peter Haas – AP European History, World History, British Literature, Theater Program Director
Education: 
Wheaton College, B.A. in European History, Theater Minor;
University of Pennsylvania, M.A. in Education
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 425
Email: phaas@devonprep.com

Mrs. Sara Haroun – Art Explorations, Ceramics, 8th Grade Electives, Fine Arts Department Head
Education: Temple University, Tyler School of Art, B.A. in Art Education;
Temple University, Masters Candidate in Architecture
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 120
Email: sharoun@devonprep.com

Ms. Amanda Jenks – British Literature, Language Arts, Theater Arts Assistant
Education: Loyola University Maryland, B.A. in English and Fine Arts: English;
Loyola University, M.A. in Teaching:  Secondary Education with a concentration in English
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 442
Email: ajenks@devonprep.com

Mr. Jeffrey S. Jewitt – Physical Education
Education: Ursinus College, B.A. in Economics/ Business Administration
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 161
Email: jjewitt@devonprep.com

Mrs. Marie LaPrise – Presentation Skills, Introduction to Psychology, Counselor, Professional Studies Department Head
Education: Villanova University, M.A. in Counseling
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 146
Email: mlaprise@devonprep.com

Mrs. Melanie R. (Picard) Kingett – Interactive Life Science, Coordinator of Academic Programming, Middle School Science Olympiad Moderator
Education: St. Joseph’s University, B.A. in Latin, B.S. in Biology;
Cabrini College, M.Ed. in Educational Administration
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 439
Email: mkingett@devonprep.com

Mr. Joseph A. Lewis – Aplologetics, Religion Department Chair, Christian Service Coordinator, 
Pro-Life Co Moderator
Education: Villanova University, B.A. in General Arts;
Notre Dame Institute, M.A. in Religious Studies
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 403
Email: jlewis@devonprep.com

Mrs. Annette Loutrel – Chemistry, AP Chemistry, Forensics, Upper School Science Olympiad Moderator,
Chemistry Club Moderator
Education: Barry University, B.S. in Biology and B.S. in Chemistry;
Columbia University, M.S. in Chemical Engineering
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 413
Email: aloutrel@devonprep.com

Dr. Robin MacDonald –  Foreign Language Exploration, German 1, German 8
Education: Houghton College, B.A.,
Villanova University, M.A., Middlebury College, D.M.L., Awarded Fulbright Scholarship
Contact Information:  
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 440
Email: rmacdonald@devonprep.com

Mr. Eric Madison – Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Mathematics Department Head
Education: Ursinus College, B.S. in Mathematics;
Eastern University, M.A. in Multi-Cultural Education
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 445
Email: emadison@devonprep.com

Mr. R. Roger Mecouch – Oceanography, AP Environmental Science, Science Department Chair, Coordinator of Professional Development, Middle States Coordinator, Academic Competition Moderator
Education: Ursinus College, B.S. in Biology;
West Chester University, M.Ed. in Secondary Counseling
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 426
Email: rmecouch@devonprep.com

Dr. Randy Navarre – Jazz Band Director
Education: Stephen F. Austin State University, B.A. in Music; Temple University, Master Music;
University of Maryland, D.M.A.
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337
Email: rnavarre@devonprep.com

Ms. Faye Peel – Latin 1, Latin 3, AP Latin
Education: Mt. Holyoke College and University of Bristol (UK), B.A. in Latin, Ancient Greek, and Biblical Hebrew;
Villanova University, M.A. in Classics, PA Teaching Certification to teach Latin K-12
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 406
Email: fpeel@devonprep.com

Ms. Samantha PrendergastIntroduction to Literature and Composition
Education: Penn State University, B.S. in Secondary English Education;
West Chester University, M.Ed.
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 410
Email: sprendergast@devonprep.com

Dr. Sarah Rayder – Introduction to Chemistry, Advanced Chemistry, AP Chemistry, Molecular Biology
Education: Ludwig-Maximilian-University of Munich, B.S. and Ph.D. in Chemistry,
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 414
Email: srayder@devonprep.com

Rev. Javier Renteria, Sch.P. – AP Spanish Literature, History of the Church, Chaplain
Education:
 Pontifical University of Salamanca, Spain, (Bachelors Level) Trilingual Biblical Philology;
University of Navarra, Spain, (Masters Level) Theology
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 174
Email: jrenteria@devonprep.com

Mrs. Nicole Rouleau – Language Arts, Study Skills
Education:
Widener University, B.S. in Education accompanied by a dual certification in Special Education; member of the Quill and Scroll National Honor Society for outstanding achievement in writing and public speaking
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 401
Email: nrouleau@devonprep.com

Mr. Paul J. Sanborn – The Cold War, Contemporary Issues, Introduction to Philosophy
Education: Villanova University, B.A. in Russian Studies
West Chester University, M.A. in Philosophy, St. Joseph’s University, M.B.A. Human Resources, Cheyney University, M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, American Military University, M.A. in Land Warfare
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 139
Email: psanborn@devonprep.com

Mr. Gregory Sauer – Geometry, Applied Statistics
Education: Rosemont College, B.A. in Math/Secondary Education
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 431
Email: gsauer@devonprep.com

Mr. William Schwarz ’09 – Foreign Language Exploration, Spanish 7, Spanish 8
Education: Villanova University, B.A. in English Literature & Sociology
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 441
Email: wschwarz@devonprep.com

Rev. James J. Shea, Sch.P. – Physics, AP Physics, Headmaster Emeritus, Pro-Life Club Moderator, 
Digital Electronics Moderator, Yearbook Moderator
Education: Villanova University, B.S. in Engineering;
Oblate College, M.A. Theology Master of Divinity, Villanova University, M.A. in Education/Secondary School Administration
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 299
Email: headmasteremeritus@devonprep.com

Mr. George Sheehan – AP English Literature & Composition, Introduction to Legal Studies, Dean of Students, English Department Chair, Literary Magazine Moderator, Mock Trial Moderator
Education:
 Villanova University, B.A.;
Villanova University, J.D.
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 419
Email: gsheehan@devonprep.com

Mr. Patrick Sullivan – Introduction to Finance/Entrepreneurial Studies, Introduction to Accounting, Director of Financial Affairs
Education: Indiana University of Pennsylvania, B.S. in Accounting
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 105
Email: psullivan@devonprep.com

Ms. Michelle Tedeschi – Introduction to Music, Middle School Band Director
Education: West Chester University, B.A. in Music Education
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337
Email: mtedeschi@devonprep.com

Mr. Lawrence Theuer – AP Language & Composition, Journalism and Research Message, Student Newspaper Moderator
Education: Lafayette College, B.A. in English;
Temple University, M.Ed. in Secondary English
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 420
Email: ltheuer@devonprep.com

Ms. Emily Todd – AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics
Education: Arcadia University, B.A. in Mathematics and Theater Arts;
University of Pennsylvania, M.A. in Secondary Education
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 407
Email: etodd@devonprep.com

Mrs. Mareile Watson – Introduction to Marketing & Management, Marketing & Communication Coordinator
Education: Rostov-on-Don State University, B.A. Russian Language and Literature;
Free University Berlin, M.A. in Marketing and Management
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 114
Email: mwatson@devonprep.com

Mr. David E. Woodward – 8th Grade Computer Science Elective, AP Computer Science – Java, AP Computer Science Principles, Technology Coordinator
Education: Penn State, B.S. in Wildlife Science;
Cabrini University, M. Ed.
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 138
Email: dwoodward@devonprep.com

Health and Counseling Staff

Mrs. Sarah Braccia – School Counselor
Education: Guilford College, B.A. in Psychology;
Gwynedd Mercy University, M.A. in Professional School Counseling
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 147
Email: sbraccia@devonprep.com

Mrs. Catherine Ciocca – School Nurse
Education: Gwynedd Mercy University, B.S. in Nursing
Immaculata College – School Nurse Certificate
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 112
Email: cciocca@devonprep.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Eshleman – Director of College Counseling, NHS Co-Moderator, AP Coordinator
Education: State University of NY Binghamton, B.A. in Psychology
Boston College, M.S. in Higher Education Administration
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 172
Email: eeshleman@devonprep.com

Ms. Kelly GarnettSchool Counselor
Education: West Chester University, B.A. in Psychology
Villanova University, M.S. in Professional School Counseling
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 180
Email: kgarnett@devonprep.com

Professional Staff

Ms. Jeanmarie T. Emhof – Director of Development
Education: St. Joseph’s University, B.S. in Accounting
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 116
Email: jemhof@devonprep.com

Mr. Patrick Kane – Director of External Operations, Major Gifts Officer
Education: Villanova University, B.S. in History
Contact Information: 
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 179
Email: pkane@devonprep.com

Mr. Kevin Mulholland – Director of Admissions
Education: University of Maryland, B.A. in Journalism
Contact Information:
Phone: (610) 688-7337 Ext. 129
Email: kmulholland@devonprep.com

Office & Building Staff

Mr. Arben Bicja – Maintenance Services
Mrs. Vita Bicja – Food Services
Mrs. Kim Judge – Advancement Office Assistant, (610) 688-7337 Ext. 128 kjudge@devonprep.com
Mrs. Ruth Kalivas – Food Services Director, (610) 688-7337 Ext. 137 rkalivas@devonprep.com
Mr. Bruce Kassel – Maintenance Services
Mr. James Mastrangelo – Maintenance Services
Mr. Pasquale S. Nattle, Jr.  Facilities Manager, Maintenance Services
Mrs. Nicole Hager  Administrative Assistant, (610) 688-7337 Ext. 118 nhager@devonprep.com
Ms. Danielle Domarasky – Administrative Assistant, (610) 688-7337 Ext. 100 ddomarasky@devonprep.com
Mrs. Diane Ware – Bookkeeper, (610) 688-7337 Ext. 106 dware@devonprep.com